logo Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU)
Webmail |  Login

Heads of the Departments


Faculty of Veterinary Science

Anatomy and Histology - Dr. Nasrin Sultana

Microbiology and Hygiene - Dr. Marzia Rahman

Physiology - Dr. Sharmin Akter

Pharmacology - Dr. Md. Zahorul Islam

Parasitology - Dr. Shirin Akter

Pathology - Dr. Munmun Pervin

Medicine - Dr. Md. Aminul Islam

Surgery and Obstetrics - Dr. Jayonta Bhattacharjee


Faculty of Agriculture

Agronomy - Dr. Md. Parvez Anwar

Soil Science - Dr. Tahsina Sharmin Hoque

Entomology - Dr. Naznin Nahar

Horticulture - Dr. Md. Golam Rabbani

Plant Pathology - Dr. Mohammad Delwar Hossain

Crop Botany - Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain-2

Genetics and Plant Breeding - Dr. G. H. M. SAGOR

Agricultural Extension Education - Dr. Iffat Ara Mahzabin

Agricultural Chemistry - Dr. Biplob Kumar Saha

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology - Dr. Md. Rezwanul Haque

Physics - Dr. Md. Khairul Hassan Bhuiyan

Languages - Mr. Md. Ziaul Karim

Agroforestry - Dr. Kazi Kamrul Islam

Biotechnology - Ms. Sumitra Saha

Environmental Science - Dr. MD AZHARUL ISLAM

Seed Science and Technology - Mr. Md Atik Us Saieed

Agrometeorology - Dr. A B M Arif Hasan Khan Robin


Faculty of Animal Husbandry

Animal Breeding and Genetics - Dr. M. A. M. Yahia Khandoker

Animal Science - Dr. Muckta Khan

Animal Nutrition - Dr. Rakhi Chowdhury

Dairy Science - Dr. Mohammad Shohel Rana Siddiki

Poultry Science - Dr. Md. Shahidur Rahman


Faculty of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology

Agricultural Economics - Dr. Hasneen Jahan

Agricultural Finance and Banking - Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman Khan

Agricultural and Applied Statistics - Mr. Sheikh Mohammad Sayem

Agribusiness and Marketing - Dr. Sarah Yasmin

Rural Sociology - Dr. Lavlu Mozumdar


Faculty of Agricultural Engineering & Technology

Farm Structure and Environmental Engg. - Dr. Md. Ali Ashraf

Farm Power and Machinery - Dr. Anisur Rahman

Irrigation and Water Management - Dr. Mohammed Mizanur Rahman

Food Technology and Rural Industries - Dr. Afzal Rahman

Computer Science and Mathematics - Dr. Md. Rakib Hassan


Faculty of Fisheries

Fisheries Biology and Genetics - Dr. Mariom .

Aquaculture - Dr. Tanvir Rahman

Fisheries Management - Dr. Zoarder Faruque Ahmed

Fisheries Technology - Dr. Muhammad Mehedi Hasan

Marine Fisheries Science - Dr. Md. Sadiqul Islam